Thrifty Thursday


Thrifty-Thursday-Square

I save things I think I can use again. If I don’t touch them in a six month period I recycle them or pitch them.

Our dogs love treats but I hate keeping them in the bags they come in. Crumbs, drying out, and they look tacky on top on my fridge.

I rarely buy Clorox wipes, but they were on sale and I picked up a few. Once it was done, I cleaned it out well and decided it would be my dog treat container.

IMG_2171

It sat on my fridge like this for months. I always thought it should look prettier!

IMG_2172

That is when I had the brilliant idea to put contact paper, I had already, around it.

IMG_2173

It keeps the treats moist and the dogs know this is their treat container.

IMG_2174

Bonus: It doesn’t look tacky in my kitchen!

~Peace, Love, & CupcakesEnhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

