Continuing to learn for free


31days400x400-300x300

Day 5 finds us learning for free over at LWSP.

 Today your assignment is going to be to learn something new, a new useful skill or hobby or insight…..without spending a dime.
th
I happen to be in love with Khan Academy. I happen to have a 15-year-old daughter who cries through math everyday. I never did well with math until I went to culinary school and had to learn these formulas and conversions. I find that doing this help me help them.
Screen Shot 2014-03-09 at 7.39.08 AM
Here is my current progress. Not to shabby.
Personally, I would love to learn how to knit. Here is a link to do just that! I think I have knitting needles in my room…… somewhere. I am starting a purge on Sunday of the bedroom, maybe I find them. While I am on the purge I know I have a book which I used to make a wreath. I also want to make this.
2a8dc8217ab3cd35fcfc9d64d25b80a1
Spring is coming and I have a beautiful flower garden I want Herbs and Vegetables.
This website will teach you how to start a simple garden. I also want to give this a try.
ebadfb626744851689facbd6b6ae93df
Did you know you can take a free class online through the University of Washington? Yep you can, go here!
I am on a mission to get two chickens at my house, layers. I want to learn everything I need to know to raise them and make them thrive.
I will name them Bacon and Eggs!
My daughter is shocked by my choices of names. I told her at least I was not naming them Breakfast and Dinner!
What do you want to learn?

 

Leave a Reply

