Crockpot Oatmeal


I like oatmeal! I love this recipe! If you have a picky eater that won’t try it, they might this one.

I cook every summer for a youth residential summer camp. I cook this every year and every year I have kids how have never tried oatmeal eat this and come back for more.

IMG_2214

I cut the recipe in half as it is for 50 people. I cook it in my large crock-pot and when it is done, I freezer it in Ziploc bags for an easy breakfast later in the month.

  • 1 cup of Oil
  • 1 1/2 cup of Applesauce
  • 3 cups Sugar (can use half brown sugar and half white)
  • 8 Eggs beaten
  • 10 cups Oats
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 4 tsp Salt
  • 4 1/2 cups Milk (I use soy or almond milk)
  • 2-3 tsp Cinnamon (optional)
  • 1 cup Wheat Germ (optional)

Lightly spray crock-pot with cooking spray.

Whisk eggs, sugar, and oil/applesauce together. Stir in milk and dry ingredients.

Cover and refrigerate for 6 hours.

Bake in crock-pot for at least 4-6 hours. Check after 2 hours, stir, adding in extra milk if needed for texture.

Now when I eat it through out the month I can add honey, raisins, fruit, brown sugar, or granola to it before I reheat in the microwave.

I have also  started to add 1/2 tsp of vanilla, microwave it and once it heated for 2-3 minutes I add 4 TBSP of yellow cake mix.

2 thoughts on “Crockpot Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

