Working the paperwork


I have found over the years that if I piece together different parts of different people’s cleaning musts, it will work for me. I always adjust to fit me and sometime I ditch one system all together. One thing has stayed true, I follow a few things from FlyLady. While I don’t visit her site daily anymore I know the system. I make sure my sink is empty and shiny (almost) every night. I get dressed down to my shoes (almost) everyday. I bleach my sink once a week. And I do a 15 minute boogie every day.

I have found a website I like recently that helps with the paperwork clutter. Home Storage Solutions 101, she has a monthly challenge going right now and it  deals De-cluttering in March. Now I will admit her site is a bit difficult to get around and is not very user friendly, but she does have good resources. Here is the March Calendar.

Tuesday was Day 4 – Fill out address book information (either on paper or electronic version).

IMG_2196

Now I have Home Management Binders and I already had this in there. But it was not filled out, just like several other papers in the binder.

IMG_2193

Tuesday I also purged my living room space. It was not a lot to tackle and purge, mostly movies, but there was a bit of paperwork.

IMG_2191

It was not a lot to tackle and purge, mostly movies, but there was a bit of paperwork.

IMG_2192

I found a stack of bills that needed to be recorded as paid and 3-holed punched and put in the binder.

IMG_2195

I went and did my CONTACTS section of my binder. Why did I ever put it off, it wasn’t highly difficult.

IMG_2196IMG_2197

Quite simple actually, it only took about 30 minutes all said and done.

IMG_2201

There is my after shot. Yep that is a LOVE bookcase we made. I’ll post that in a few days.

IMG_2202

I even came away with some items to sell. I know the DVDs will get larger as I hit my bedroom this weekend.

Leave a Reply

