Pantry Organization


After my fall yesterday I was still determined to continue on my No-Spend March challenges and not miss a day. If I miss a day I tend not to go back and catch up and then I tend to forget the whole thing. If you need a link here it is.

The whole purpose of doing this inventory is to use what you have, instead of going out and buying more. For days before I got to this point I would get freaked out when I thought about trying to cook with only the food in my pantry & freezer for a whole month, I start to panic.  I honestly had a mild panic attack!

I went through and organized my many pantries and freezers. I started downstairs with my chest freezer.

  IMG_0795

I found a whole cake in there that I had forgotten about. I also found 9 loaves of banana bread, 3 loaves of Nutella Bread, and more meat than I thought we had!

I moved on to my over-flow pantry, ok ok it is my stock pile!

IMG_0794

This took three sheets of paper to inventory.

I moved upstairs and tackled my main pantry.

photo

This was not so bad, this is my everyday use items and baking stuff! I also have two cabinets in my kitchen with baking items and spices.

In the end I ended up with 7 pages of inventory. I plan on keeping the two pantry lists on clipboards in that pantry. I am going to post the chest freezer list on the freezer and post the upstairs freezer on the side of it.

IMG_0798

Today I am working in the kitchen. I am clearing the clutter off my counters. I guess this also means tidying up my cabinets.

3 thoughts on “Pantry Organization

  1. I didn’t know you were a blogger! I was worried about you when you couldn’t buy anything for a month – I feel better now that I see you have a stock pile like that. Good luck with your challenge! Let me know how it goes!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back later on. I want to encourage continue your great posts, have a nice evening!

    Like

Leave a Reply

