Budget Day


This is the day I have dreaded for a life time! It is like going to the dentist, I would rather clean out my attic. I would rather shovel snow in the upcoming winter storm expected to hit us this weekend every hour. But this budget thing is something I NEED to do! I recently sign-up at church for the Financial Peace University by Dave Ramsey. If you have thought about it, DO IT. Never heard about it, FIND OUT!

You spend $99 for the class kit and it is truly amazing what you get. Workbooks, CDs, envelope system, goodies, and if you listen to him and do what he says you get out of debit!

member_kit_withactivationcode_notallnew

We are working on baby step 1, getting that $1000 in the bank! Now we are working on our budget. I think I know where our money goes but I think I will be surprised by where it really goes. We will be attempting a no-spend March to help get our priorities and finances in line.

Never heard of the No-Spend Challenge? Head over here to find out more. I will tell you it is a true challenge.

31days4x6-copy-682x1024

They even have a version for kids here!

I might post on how it all goes, as long as I am not a pile of a crying mess huddled in the corner of my living room.

6 thoughts on “Budget Day

  1. You will not regret doing this! My wife and I have been on the Dave Ramsey plan for just over a year. Cannot say enough great things about it. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. I just started Dave in January and it’s been amazing so far! We still don’t quite have our emergency fund yet (took a bit to get hubby on the bandwagon), but it’s been such a positive thing for us! I’ve noticed too that it gets easier as you go. Our second month’s budget was MUCH easier to make than the first! Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

