My Home Management Binders


Like I told you a few days ago, I have ended my search after five months for a Home Management Binder system. I found most of my system on Life Your Way. Just go to the Printables section and click under Home Management.

Photo Jan 01, 8 42 13 PM

I made four of these FABULOUS binders! I thought of making one huge binder, but than I decided against it. Some things are laminated so that I don’t have to make a million copies and burn through ink. If it is something I need a record of I will scan it.

First, I went to Wal-Mart and bought some file folders for a $1 for three and found some old 3-ring binders downstairs that were in great condition.

106

 

Next, I printed off all the copies I would need for the four binders. Then I laminated the ones that I needed to. If you don’t have a laminator I recommend you buy one, it is worth the investment of $20-30.

100103

Last, I three-hole punched everything and put them in the correct binders.

Binder #1 – Is my household vital information. This binder has a section for all five members of my house. Each person has a personal information sheet, basic medical information, and a medication information sheet. For the three of us over 16 years of age we each have a wallets contents sheet. The two younger kids also have a school information, medicine checklist (laminated two sided), and a usual day in our home sheet. After all those tabs I have a cars tab and a car maintenance sheet for each of our cars. Next is our home inventory, home maintenance, dvd inventory, book inventory, and pet info tabs and sheet.

Binder #2 – Is my everyday binder that has everything an outsider or my husband would need to run my household if I was not around. This binder has the following sections in it: calendar, cleaning, menu planning, to do, contacts, and holidays/traditions. Most of these pages are laminated. I laminated pages like Our House: Week at a Glance, My weekly cleaning routine, cleaning checklists, 3 laminated monthly calendars for meal planning, weekly meal plan, pantry inventory, freezer inventory, daily action planner, weekly action planner, and my daily docket.

Binder #3 – Is my financial binder that has our budget, and account information. I have all our utilities information in one place. I also keep our current bills in the back, along with any coupon books for payments.

Binder #4 – Is all for my father-in-law and my sanity. After his wife recently died we needed to keep this information in a place that we knew where it was. This book has his personal information, medical information, and his finance information.

7 thoughts on “My Home Management Binders

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d most certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google
    account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

    Like

  2. 762381 549714I always pay a visit to your weblog and retrieve everything you post here but I never commented but today when I saw this post, I couldn’t stop myself from commenting here. Wonderful post mate! 312540

    Like

  3. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

