My Life, Ten Years From Now


What a perfect question to help announce my big news!

I am leaving the online learning community. I tried it, twice, and it is just not for me. I like being able to ask questions and having a answer right away. I also find it a challenge to put pumped up to do my classwork. I am also not passionate about business as a career. so, I am leaving as of July 28, 2010.

Where am I going, you ask?

I am going to pastry school! There is a local school here and I went and had my three interviews. I am starting September 27, 2010! I could have started on Tuesday, but it would mess with my financial aid too much and it would cost me more in the end.

So, where would I like to be in 10 years? First off, I want to own my bakery! That would be the ultimate goal. I also want at least a grandchild or two. I want monster child to be driving, Diva girl to be in college, and Angel child to be flying and married. I still want to be married to my best friend and still in love with him.

I hope my parents are still around and my house is paid for. I hope my little brother is married and has maybe another kid. I would like a sister at some point in time.

6 thoughts on “My Life, Ten Years From Now

  1. Congrat’s Shannon!!! Electronic school was not for me either! I need to: talk to people; ask questions and get answers; be able to talk something through with someone other than myself, a 14year old, 11 1/2 year old and my 42 year old husband, who doesn’t understand whatever classes I am taking anyway!! So good for you and I wish you the best of luck. Let us know if you need a guinea pig!!

    Like

  2. I love coconut, sorry to hear that you are allergic. Makes everything taste twice as yummy….so here is my comment, hope you liked it. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

