Doctor Who, my love


Dear Doctor Who,

I love you. Since you came into my DVR, I’ve looked forward to each new episode, the early episodes and current ones, with you in my life, the time traveling skies with us beneath a zillion stars, seems like time slows for me.

You make me feel ageless as no one else but you can make me feel. I like the person I am when I’m caught in your fantasy worlds. You bring out a part of my imagination I never knew existed, a part that was born with our first TARDIS trip.

You made me Believe; now I have a reason to build my own blue box; now I have a cause, a reason to believe in all the wonderful sonic screwdrivers life has to throw at me. You took my hand and heart and drew me into the unknown universe, and you saw in me all the qualities that no one else had ever bothered to figure out.

You gave me Daleks, Cybermen, The Face of Boe, and Torchwood. You have shown yourself to me through Christopher Eccleston, David Tennant, and Matt Smith. Yes, I love you, for all these allies and foes and so much more. I love you for being yourself, and I love you because of the person you made me.

Love,

Mad Squirrel

2 thoughts on “Doctor Who, my love

    • I have not, I am currently watching the one with Vincent Van Gogh. Not sure I like Amy though, but than again I didn’t like Rose, Donna, Martha, or Sarah Jane. I love this doctor.

      Like

Leave a Reply

