Recipe #5


Had to take a break last week as I was working in the garden 8-9 hours a day. I have a large front garden, I live on clos to a half acre. So, this is not your ordinary garden, that is another post all together.

Back to baking today! Gonna do one new recipe a day and it may be simple or it could be complex.

Today is a Berry Chocolate Pound Cake.

(Picture to come later today, of finished product!!!!!)

I used this box of Chocolate Pound cake mix I had from Tastefully Simple in my pantry.

I than took a can of mixed berry pie filling and lined the bottom of my crock pot with non-stick cooking spray and dumped the pie filling in.

Next I mixed the 3/4 cup of melted butter, 1 cup of water, and the cake mix. Than I spooned it over the top!

Now I am waiting for the cake to cook for 3 hours on low in my crock pot!

Than came the hard part, remembering to check on it in three hours. None of my timers will go 3 hours! What to do?

BLACKBERRY! My handy, dandy little Blackberry does it ALL! I set my timerr and now it will let me know when it is time! AHHHHHH! got to love technology!

Leave a Reply

